Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

VW

I finally found something for Derelict Sunday.  Many thanks to Marlieske for keeping the challenge going!

Our first car when we got married in 1972 was a royal blue Beetle.  It had both the high backed seats and the wing vents in the side windows.  Since this one has both, I'm guessing it's from the late 60s to early 70s.  The body looks good if you don't mind a little rust.  It seems a shame that someone just discarded it.  I'd love to drive one again.  We had lots of adventures in ours and it only cost $3.00 to fill the gas tank!  Why do I suddenly feel so old???

This is another phone blip because I didn't think I'd have any photo ops on the way to the store.  It was good to get out of the house for the first time in a week.  I am grateful to be feeling almost back to normal.  No symptoms left except fatigue.  I'm making a pork roast for dinner, my first normal meal.  Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.