Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Boat

I stepped inside the door of the newly opened assisted living and memory care facility built in our neighborhood, reportedly the greenest building of it’s kind, which is very impressive.    (You can read and see pictures only if you are interested here  they make it look too good.)  Of course the marketing person was right on this old lady with a walking stick with his card but I told him I just wanted to see The Boat. Inspired by the history of rowing on nearby Lake Union the lobby is supposed to look like a shell house.   And the huge mural of the UW 1936 Gold Olympic winners is on the outside wall. HERE Still seems pretty odd for these old folks to have this active sport so prevalent, but I’d appreciate the Pocock 4 person sweep rowing boat and supposedly there are nautical touches throughout.   Not sure if I”m up for the tour just to see that, however. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.