pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

OK? Play!

For a day without any meetings I was exceptionally busy and dare I say, actually served my intended function!

This set me up nicely for an evening with LadyV and her girls. Apparently they had made it this far in life without ever having played a game of Uno, so we soon set that straight and they picked it up easily. 

I’d also brought OK Play with me (pictured), which is basically Connect Five with tiles, but I had forgotten that. I texted this picture to my brother in law, who is the font of all knowledge on board games, for a reminder of how many tiles had to be connected and were diagonals acceptable - 5 and, yes! The girls also picked that up easily and won both games we played. I would love to say that I let them win…

With the girls in bed, LadyV served up a nice pie and then we curled up to watch Hitch (which is 17 years old now!!) before I headed off home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.