pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Double Digits

M’boy turned 10 today.

Unlike many parents on social media reporting the birthdays of their offspring, I can entirely believe that he has turned 10, because that is how the ageing process works. Your children get older and usually by a year with each subsequent passing year.

He’s had a great first day in double digits, which started with chocolate twist pastries for breakfast and his main present from me (with some assistance from my boss): a trip to Old Trafford to watch Manchester Utd WFC take on Aston Villa WFC in December - hopefully we’ll see some of the lionesses play! He was over the moon.

He seemed to have a nice day at school and had the added treat of being collected early from after-school club by The Eldest. He finished opening his presents before the requested hot dog tea and is pictured here in a new training top. He also had a game on his new pokemon battle board thing with The Youngest (extra). They tried to explain to me how it works, but I’m not going to pretend for a second that I understood.

Before very much longer it was time to take him to his mum’s for the evening “for more presents” and as I drove the short distance home and reflecting on the day, I felt very proud of him. 

I crashed out on the sofa to re-watch Eternals and - despite falling asleep for a little bit of it - enjoyed it much more the second time around.

Great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.