Yum!

Made a lentil lasagna for dinner. Added some leftover roasted veggies. It was very delicious! I’m trying to cut down on eating meat (a flexitarian, I believe?), so this is a winner. 3 more portions for leftovers/the freezer.

In other news - a friend came to visit this morning and because it was chilly and I wanted to spoil her, I put the gas fire on and lit some candles to make the lounge cosy and welcoming. I’m being very frugal with the heating, but she was worth every penny! It was sunny and warmer later in the day and I got some time in the sun in my tiny sun-trap in the garden. Doesn’t last long this time of year!

I’m otherwise consumed these days with figuring out my U.K. tax return. I’m determined to understand and do it myself this year instead of using an accountant, even though things are quite tricky with me having one foot in the US. I’m getting there!

I’m binge-watching Vera - right from the very beginning. It’s a good way to spend the evenings this time of year - there are 46 episodes in total. I’m on number 2 today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.