Tasty ...

... apples.

I had to run to the hospital this morning for bloodwork and to pick up some refill prescriptions ... one of which was a vial of insulin.  It was all very frustrating as the wait for bloodwork was long and there was an issue at the pharmacy.

I had called in three different refills and when I got to the pharmacy there were only two ready to be picked up.  The clerk told me that the insulin had been FedExed overnight last night and to expect it today!  Of all the meds to FedEx it had to be the insulin?!?  This needs to be kept refrigerated!  I was beyond annoyed as I didn't request it to be mailed out to me! 

After I returned home I was on the look out for the FedEx truck.  When we saw one on our street but nothing was left for me I called over to the pharmacy to see if they had a tracking number.  Well ... it turns out that it was NOT mailed out yesterday and was still at the pharmacy!!  This did not sit well with me as I didn't really want to go back to the pharmacy! Now you see why it was such a frustrating day?!? I told them I not coming back to the FedEx it out.  (I did receive it on Wednesday ... but we didn't see the FedEx truck drop off so it sat outside until we noticed it.  The insulin was packed in ice packs so I hope it will be okay.)

Before supper we got a walk in at Housenick park where we encountered this lovely white-tailed buck enjoying all the apples that have fallen from the trees.  Or as someone at the park said ... "a nice four-pointer."  I don't like to think of him that way.  I've added in Extras a full shot of him.  He really didn't care that we were there!  Please view large.

Thanks so much for all the concern expressed of yesterday's blip.  I really appreciate all of you.  If it weren't for all support from family and friends ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.