Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Haunting

This buzzard has been haunting me for at least two months - or have I been haunting it?  I see it in the early mornings in the reserve, most often on the 'lookout tree' which is quite a long way over the river.  I've taken innumerable shots but it's just too much of a stretch for my equipment.  And I've taken it flying, ditto.  I've put two of the better ones in extras so you can see what I mean.

However, today I saw it on the path leading to the pond.  At the moment this path is closed from halfway down because of the cows being in temporary residence.  As I stood there admiring the amount of reed and bramble clearance 6 cows in 10 days are capable of, the buzzard swept down onto this post.  Why is the post there?  Because it used to be home to a carved wooden kingfisher.  I thought it looked much more handsome with the buzzard.

The rest of the day was walking Hazel (who had the most terrific chase of the squirrels), food shopping and reading the current, ever-fascinating  political news.

Hope your day's been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.