End of a lovely afternoon.

Stephen picked me up from our doctor’s practice, having dropped me off earlier, at 2,30pm.
My cold brought on my asthma so I needed to be seen at the surgery.
This doesn’t happen very often, but when it does I know I have to get an appointment. I had to go round before 8.00am (6 mins walk) to see the receptionist. Then she gave me a telephone appointment for 14:15.
After my phone call triage, the doctor said that I needed to be seen! So could I get back there by 14:45. Stephen dropped me off this time on his way to get some petrol. Then picked me up once I’d got my meds.
I especially needed to be seen today, as we are going to Cornwall in the morning, and where we stay there is no local GP.
He took me for a coffee at the Farm Bistro afterwards. We sat in the annexe where there were only three more people, as it would be closing time shortly after 4.30pm.
This is where I took the photo, looking out over the fields.
We’ve slowly been doing some packing, but the rest will be done in the morning.
I’ll be behind with comments once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.