On our way to the Lizard.

Well we made it.
We set off later than usual and aim to stop a couple more times en route.
Just had lunch at Gloucester Services on the M5 South. Our favourite.
On our way back to the car I spotted a bloke wearing this fun Tee-shirt!
I stopped and asked him if I could take a photo of it. (Obviously cropping it which I told him I would.)
We had a good laugh and Stephen told him he was used to me entering into conversations such at this one (!)
Anyway as we made to leave the guy told me which was his favourite cat……can you guess?!
We’re currently passing over the Avon Bridge as we pass Bristol.
Listening to the news that Kwasi Kwarteng has been sacked.
So much for loyalty from Ms Truss.
What next?
The Government still in total disarray.
For me who is a self confessed FlightRadar 24 nerd. It made me smile that the Journalists all tracked his plane from Washington as I had my first good night’s sleep for several days. They wanted to be at the airport when he arrived at London Heathrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.