Marsupium Photography

By magi

the village within

WFH. I had to go and get registered in the afternoon. That's me now officially arrived in Berlin with Stempel and all. I should get my tax number soon and then we will be able to deal with the next lot of bureaucracy. The lady was nice and she asked me what I thought about the recent changes in the British royal lineup. On the way to the office I found a nice park with the village church of Tempelhof. The place was founded by the Knights Templar in the 13th century or so. Hence the name. The church itself got a new tower and roof in the 50ies as it was badly damaged during the war. So it's not as old as it may seem. I really liked the park and the surrounding area. It's quite incredible a couple of minutes from a massive busy road you get nice leafy quiet roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.