New reality day 806

Today has included highs and lows.

- I was not fired. I did not get a warning to be fired. That was good.
- We had a training session from Calvin, who is the one who is going to  renew our sales process. He was fantastic. That was good.
- I saw our regional manager Sampo, who is now our Director in sales too. I did not ask if I was going to get fired. I asked if he remembers that I asked to be able to go to Tampere (as en exchange worker) and he said yes. He's on it. Everyone has to told me that you can't get there. It's not the same region as we are and they have enough of sales people, and if they need they get them from Turku which is the same sales region. But he said that he'll do it and now as the highest head in sales, he can make it happen. I feel really special. That was good.

I was the only one who made a sale yesterday. My boss belittled it in front of everyone and said that I had it easy because....  That was bad. (And just one more example of how he treats me.)

When Calvin gave us his training, he asked if we ever had a tour with customers that felt so easy. Everyone has had those and said yes. He said, it wasn't easy, you just made your job so well.

In our sales model there's been few things that I struggle with. In the new model, all three of those are wiped out, Calvin doesn't believe in those, and guess who thought that she's actually pretty smart.? (I didn't like those parts, because they made me feel that I underestimate the intelligence of  customers. So it made me uncomfortable.)

Not saying that I knew better, but only that I have some instincts that are working right. I feel a lot better now. I know it's only temporary, I will be defeated tomorrow too. And it's hard to rise up, when you are put down all the time.

I have to decide if I want to do anything about my boss or not. if I want to the only help will be Sampo. I think I'll see him again next week, so I can think about this for a while.

I had a longer day at work than usual, so I took Buddha out for a longer walk after work. We walked to the Disc golf course where I took this picture of Buddha in one of the Tee places. When we have snow, this is the hill where kids go to ride sledges. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.