Honesty - Lunaria annua

Honesty - Lunaria annua

Woke up today with a bit of a headache following yesterdays Covid Vaccination. Sue got up and was very dizzy, so much so she remained in bed all day. I started my day by pottering around and as the day progressed I did not. 

This afternoon I made a cup of tea for myself and a fruit tea for Sue. I thought I would just close  my eyes for a few minutes and listen to an audio book. Two hours later, 17:30 and I thought where did that time go?

I had not taken a photo for my Daily Photo Journal. So what to do? Not often in this situation. 

Beanie had been over in the last week and been painting some lovely abstract images. During my early morning pottering around I tidied them away. I had the thought I would photograph them and save them into my texture directory for future use. I also took a photo of ‘Honesty’ that sister-in-law Phelicity  had gave me yesterday for my tabletop adventures. Would it be possible to something?

As a side note did you know that Honesty is flowering plant in the cabbage and mustard family Brassicaceae and native to the Balkans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.