My Restless Lens

By terri365

Loch Lubnaig

This morning's meeting was in Killin.  When I left Stirling there was mist in the valley and the sun was coming through.  I grabbed my camera just before I left in the hope I would get some misty shots on the way up to Killin...  Not to be!  By the time I got to Callander the light was flat and it was dreich!  I didn't stop on the way up in the hope the sun would break through by the time I headed back down the road... Not to be!  I stopped at the North car park on Loch Lubnaig on the way back for a quick shot.  I have clearly forgotten how to shoot landscapes as this was so dark I had to work quite a bit to get it to look even half decent!

In other news, I don't have arthritis in my hip which is a huge relief!  Doctor appointment at the end of October to see what the next step is.  Hopefully it means it's something that can be "fixed"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.