Definitely Autumn

I took some paracetamol at bedtime last night as the when I've had the flu vac before I've developed a fever 12 hrs later, just for a short while. I don't know if it was needed but I didn't have any symptoms, though sleep was a bit disturbed with not being able to sleep on my left side.
No Cafe today and the sun was shining so I cycled to the Health Walk, and my fingers were freezing by the time I got there.. However, it did warm up and we had a pleasant walk with the sun catching the colours, the cherry avenue having its second flush of colour.
It was warm enough in the afternoon to sit in the sun in the garden (not in the hammock as that was put away on Tuesday) and do some knitting.
Then catching up with things and trying to see if I could get orange, long-sleeved t-shirts for the group - I can't find any suitable.
Also arranged for the joiner to come and change all the doors in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.