Eucomis

Went out to meet a couple of friends for a run this morning and the rain stopped and the sun came out. After we'd done I did a bit more, making 5.5miles in total without any knee problems.
This afternoon I was in the garden and trying to dig up an everlasting pea plant. It has deep, thick roots and was very reluctant to move but I finally got part of it out. I planted it in the wrong place so have moved it to a corner where the roots won't be a problem, I suspect the original will return.
While in that area I cleared out a section of the rockery and managed to knock off one of the Eucomis stems, I'll see how it does in a vase. I was just clearing up when we had rain, not much but enough to make me a bit wet.
Some admin to do this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.