parkrun park

They were short of volunteers for parkrun this week so we volunteered rather than ran, and set out in heavy rain. It eased off to light run by the time parkrun started and by the end the clouds were breaking up a little. We had meant to go for a run straight after by I realised I'd forgotten my watch (needed to measure the distance as I'm slowly upping that as the knee improves) so went home, buying bread on the way.
Cuppa and bacon butty and then back to the park and the view above, No rain, lots of sun but still a chilly breeze, good for running and I managed a strange-shaped 10k route.
Home for lunch and soon after the clouds and rain returned, so my poor memory meant we were out in the best part of the day!
Craft things this afternoon, watched a bit of cycling and now being lazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.