Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Ahhhh...

I could really use a bath right now, but I'm too tired to even make it up the stairs.

Belly dancing tonight kicked my butt!! Of course I went in there prepared to do OK - I mean between gymnastics, ballet, cheerleading, and knowing how to actually dance...I figured it would be smooth sailing.

Ok, this is definitely not yoga! W/in five minutes I was feeling side cramps like you get when you go jogging! Which is good! Pain quickly came and went. I was able to keep up w/ the moves and got lots of great feedback from the instructor.

Michelle was the lady that performed at the Greek Easter party last year - surprised she recognized us. She really is a great instructor...breaks it down and corrects your mistakes. And her moves - she is good. We stayed for hour 1 (basic) and then we hung around for hour 2 (advanced)...lets just say we only got through half of the hour 2 session...I couldnt do it anymore.

Interesting group of people in there - young, old, skinny, fat...even a guy! He is married and picked up belly dancing to heal his back - it's worked! We loved it so much that we decided to buy 4 more sessions - once a week. Studio is a little tight - great place - but small and it was packed tonight.

I dont know what my goal is with this - right now, to just have fun w/ it! I really do love dancing and I definitely enjoyed myself tonight. They do offer other courses - the drum one sounded interesting to me...belly dancing focusing on the beat of a live drum player. And I would love to get into some tribal fusion dance!

We'll see how I feel tomorrow...might be a little bit sore. I had such a long day work wise, this was quite refreshing...perfect way to end the night. Goodnight all...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...my famous chocolate chip cookies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.