Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Hip Scarf

I was on a mission today to find a hip scarf for my belly dancing class...I knew exactly what I had in mind...went to the first store and found exactly what I was looking for - it was the only scarf in the shop and had my name all over it - my favorite color of course ;) I can't wait to put it on and go shimmy!! Feeling great today - no soreness at all like I expected...actually, it feels like I've had five good yoga sessions in a row.

Went into the office again today - two days in a row. I had expense reports to mail out and meetings w/ the locals...so no choice. I do enjoy working from home - but it's nice to get out every once in a while and go into the office. Got a lot done.

It's quite funny...Josh and I sent each other a text about how great it is that it's raining! Ha! We're both from back East and ironically, we both miss storms - the heavy rains and loud thunder! So we get a little excited when we see a drop of rain! The Southwest doesnt get too many storms - if they do, they're dry...everything but the rain.

Josh seems to have snapped out of his moment. He called me the other day - he was in the middle of the desert all by himself just enjoying the view...thinking...drinking. It was a simple, short, yet such an incredible conversation. Just really made my day...hes quite good at doing that ;)

Had a good week...healing conversations...a few "aha" moments. It's amazing how someone can twist a situation around and make you see a different side to it - it was just what I needed. I'm thankful to have good friends in my life - wise ones! No surprise...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.