Tortworth Court Part II

This is Wednesday

Featured today is somewhere that we spent quite a bit of time during our stay: the bar!  Seriously, The Atrium Bar is rather striking  and a lovely place to sit.  You can read more about it if you follow my link.
Before setting out for the day we spent some time in the gardens and the arboretum while the sky was still blue.  We had lunch at The Royal Oak, Cromhall (which was splendid) before setting out to find the Tortworth Chestnut.  This incredible tree has been photographed by blippers before and as Incredibish commented it is hard to photograph and from a distance looks like a small woodland or copse.  I have put a shot in extras.
All my photos are taken with my mobile phone which means that they aren't great quality but there's plenty of them!  I will be putting many more on Facebook as there are limits here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.