Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Puh-leeze, not another fungi photo!

It was announced a few days ago that from today people aged 50+ could book their seasonal Covid booster, so first thing this morning I got on the website and booked for Gavin and I to go on Monday. I was hoping to get them done before we go to South Africa next Friday as they have one of the lowest vaccination rates there and I feel slightly safer having that 4th jab before we get there. 

I found some wonderful little fungi growing in the garden and I did take photos of them, but Xena said she was bored with my fungi photos and so she features today instead! I am loving the in-built focus stacking feature on my camera, I don't know why I never bothered to use it before but now that I have realised how easy it is to use, its a no brainer not to use that facility.

The goings on in parliament today are a total embarrassment. A couple of weeks ago, in a totally out of character move, Gavin sent an email to the Conservative party saying how incompetent and stupid Liz Truss is - I was surprised he sent it but he said he had had enough, and I agree.... although she is possibly not as stupid as the people who voted her into power.

Tonight, an early supper and then we plan to watch Where the Crawdads Sing on Sky TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.