Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi

Gavin and I enjoyed watching the movie Where the Crawdads Sing last night on TV. I read the book about 4 years ago (before it became a big fuss in book clubs) and thought that the film followed the book exactly, it's not often that happens.

This morning we had a walk in the woods, I was looking for fungi again and remembered this big fat mushroom that I found a few days ago, and luckily it was still there today. I think it is an orange bolete. 

After our walk Gavin and I went into the village for our first pilates session. Until we know what we are doing we are sharing a private lesson, rather than joining a class, as using the reformer machines can be complicated to use until you are used to them. It was a slow but intense session, and I am sure I will be feeling it tomorrow!

After our session we met Luke in the village for a quick lunch at our favourite vegan café (Meriel has gone home to see her parents this weekend), and then Luke and Gavin left to go play golf. I was busy getting my mounted prints ready for the camera club competition on Monday. We have had sunshine and rain this afternoon so I hope they managed to stay dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.