Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gladioli

Last night I started feeling a bit of a scratchy throat and had a headache - so far I have managed to avoid the colds that are going around, including when Gavin had a bad cold last week. I took some Night Nurse when I went to bed and this morning when I woke up I felt so drugged, it sure is strong stuff! I could not clear my head - but then I never take any pills if I can help it so my system is not used to any form of medication. I think it did the trick as my sore throat is much better.

It was a grey day, as forecast, and no it did not brighten up as it has done every other day this week. Perfect for indoor photos and I was also not feeling on top of the world so a quiet day at home suited me. I played around with the glads that I bought myself last week and this is the result.

I did go grocery shopping though, and then I made a vegetable and lentil soup.  

Tonight we are going to see the new James Bond movie. I think it is the first time back in a cinema in over 2 years, and as it is such a long movie I am hoping that we stay awake especially as we are sitting in recliner seats! I wonder how long Gavin will last before he falls asleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.