Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hints of autumn

We both thoroughly enjoyed the new James Bond movie last night, and hooray, Gavin did not fall asleep - it was action packed right from the beginning of the movie and we did not even notice that it was a long movie, it seemed to go by so quickly. It did feel strange to be back in a movie theatre again, and we were the only ones wearing a mask but I felt safer doing so as the ventilation in there is questionable. Tonight we are watching Spectre again, on TV, as it would have been helpful to have watched that before seeing the new film, as the new movie continues on from many events that happened in Spectre.

I had a small dose of Night Nurse last night and I could not believe it when I woke up at 9.15 am! That is crazy for me as I always wake up at about 6.30am. I obviously needed the sleep and I feel much better today. 

We had a lovely walk with Xena this morning and I was pleased to see hints of autumn as some of the leaves are now starting to turn, bits of yellow and orange in them. 

After lunch Gavin and I went to a furniture store as we had seen a nice console table online and wanted to check it out. They said that if the item is in stock it is up to a 12 week delivery time, and if it is not in stock it is taking 28 weeks to deliver! Quite ridiculous but that is how things are in this post-Brexit, post-Covid, no-HGV-driver, everyone-wants-to-work-from-home world that we live in. Luckily it is in stock and we can get it in December some time.

This afternoon we had a long zoom call with Gavin's brother who lives in Canada, it was nice to catch up. We are hoping to get the families together next year if we can.

Tonight - Italian take away supper and Bond, what could be better?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.