Is this South America with a small part of Antarctica still attached?

This last bit of wallpaper removal, and the section above the window, has been a while coming. I've still got most of the backing paper to tackle, but that won't take me long tomorrow. Then all the filling.

This morning I drove down to Loughborough to meet Mary at the Climbing Station, long time no see, or visit! She did very well, I didn't expect her to boulder for so long, I thought it would be too tiring, but we had a cuppa after about forty minutes and then did a bit more. She's playing badminton every week and goes out for a 2 or 3 mile walk every day with her sister, so she's obviously doing well and doesn't want the cancer to beat her. I hope she opts for another dose of chemo as it won't necessarily make her feel as bad the second time around, the first dose knocked her for six :-(

12 days done of Sober October 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.