MAAT

BACKBLIP

no, I haven’t flown back to Lisbon, but I took no photo whatsoever today as I was flat out and completely forgot so here is one from the hols of the sweeping curves of the fabulous MAAT museum in Belem on the banks of the Tejo with the 25 April bridge in the background.

We were down town as I wanted to gets dollars to give to the gang for their New York trip tomorrow. Then, at 12 I met Adele and Moira for lunch, friends who I used to work with. Moira has also retired (at 56) and Adele still has a few years as she is only 54! We had a great catch up over food at Hinterland, for a couple of hours. It was great to see them.

Then I walked home, just as S was in the way to pick up my mum to bring to the house as the gang were coming for an early tea, at 4. I had prepared the food yesterday. Cottage Pie, then an apple crumble. All home made and delicious!

They were all excited about the trip. Flying in the morning from Edinburgh on a flight at 8:25 to Dublin , then a very short turnover , clearing US immigration there and the flight to JFK taking off at 10:50.

Then when they were all home a text from Laura to say that she had just checked her e mails and turns out she had only booked the car in for one night and the price for one week at this late stage was £219!! Jeepers! When I told S he said he would take them, so good of him and as they like to be at the airport early, it was leaving Perth at 4!

We had a moment of panic when she couldn’t check Ben in on line and thought that it was cos he was now 12 and hadn’t been vaccinated but no, you don’t need under 17’s to be vaccinated. It was just something that had to be done at the physical check in. Phew.

I was dam exhausted by bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.