Wee Thistle

Fun morning at work today facilitating a meeting for the Exec team.  It might not sound like much fun but I actually really like doing that sort of thing from back in my coop days. The Exec team are and easy audience too, if they don't agree with something  or think you're rubbish they tell you quietly and professionally, rather then standing up and drunkenly hecking you whilst pointing and swaying. I still remember the 'You're stripping me of my democratic rights' moment.  Those were the days...

I finished early today so I could get back in time for mum and dad arriving for their visit.  I had a little spare time so walked through Strathclyde and Palace Grounds to get to Hamilton.  All around Lanarkshire and Glasgow there's some street art / graffiti (delete as appropriate) which I think is tagged with 'Wee Thistle'.  As you might expect, it's usually a cartoon type thistle with a happy face.  This is done by the same artist (I think) combining thier style into a Mackintosh-esque bit or art which I actually really like and it certainly brightens up the pedestrian tunnel under the M74. Walked past it a few times and thought it would make a good blip so here it is.

Grabbed a chicken balmoral for dad in Hamilton, then made the choice to get the fast bus home rather then eating my soup and getting the slow one.  Lovely to have mum and dad up for a few days.  They also brought our Oodies up, which I'm sure will make a blip appearance at some point. Needles to say I'm sitting in mine now and feeling pretty damn snug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.