Park watching

First day of mum and dad's visit today - we left P at home to study and headed to Stirling.  Mum and dad did the Parkrun, whilst I spectated and blethered with one of the volunteer stewards. I'm not up to mum's standards on blipping fast moving people in dark conditions so most of my parkrun blips were blurry.  Instead, this is the view of Dumyat from the University.  Pretty good setting for a parkrun I think.

The main event of the day was the Stirling Bridge of Allan street race but there were a few hours to kill between the two.  So we all headed to the car, had the long tour of Stirling thanks to a google maps malfunction and eventually got food at the ever classic Gabe's.  Mum and dad got the train to the event and I pottered round Stirling getting rained on and glad for my new waterproof trews.

Spent a good maybe half an hour in the fab Made in Stirling shop and would have likely bought some prints from The Grey Earl if I hadn't already had a good month of spending.  Particularly like the 'yer ma wee pal' one.  All in all a good day to just hang out with the parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.