This is the day

By wrencottage

Busy hands

I saw an email when I got up this morning that had been sent to me last night by a member of our church family. She had seen my message about Christmas cards in the daily church email yesterday, clicked on the link so she could see my photos of the designs, and was writing to order eight packs. She had paid me in advance via online banking as well. No slacking for me today, then! Her order has now been completed, and I’ve printed off another thirteen packs of varying designs. That’s a good start, because I will need to put some of them into the Atrium card stand on Monday.

Other than that, I’ve done some washing, and a bit of mending, and I’ve done the fnal press of this little doll’s cardigan that I made recently. It’s been knitted in an incredibly soft Rowan baby alpaca yarn. I’ve been given lots of spare balls of the most gorgeous yarns – cashmere, wool and alpaca mainly – and they are ideal for knitting up into doll’s sized garments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.