This is the day

By wrencottage

Crab apples

I was up at 6.30 and had printed off a couple of packs of ten Christmas cards before breakfast! It’s quite a labour intensive process because the card is pretty thick, so I have to feed each sheet of card into the printer individually; the printer is a bit temperamental and needs some coaxing or the card gets stuck. I tend to work in batches and then give my back a rest.

In between my printing sessions we went out for a walk across the Green. This crab apple tree looks stunning in spring when it’s covered in blossom, and now we are enjoying seeing the autumn fruits.

The Traveller has gone out to visit friends tonight. A warm wheat bag will be placed in his bed before we retire to ours. He’s finding it extra chilly here, having come from the warmth of Malta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.