I go down here

To get to the village. When I get to as far as you can see, I turn left and go at least the same distance again before I get to the lane into the village centre. I’ve never been anywhere so remote. I’m a city person, the only places I’ve ever lived are London, Bristol and Brighton briefly. Having to keep a lid on horror film tropes involving isolated houses. 
I went to the beach at St Agnes for a walk today, saw some choughs, chatted with some people from Newcastle. Still quite a few down on holiday. Then I followed the coast path west from St Agnes, awfully steep to get from the beach up to the cliff. A nice bench, to sit and gaze at the sea, and the coastline going on for miles. On the way up I saw a patch of toadflax, and that’s my extra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.