Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Kentucky Derby Party

One of my best friends from High School threw a Kentucky Derby party! We were all asked to bring Derby hats we'd decorated ourselves. Photo on the left is Andrea posing with our pinata race horse, dubbed Mr. Ed. Middle top is Theresa, my bff from HS :), bottom middle is Carolyn looking up horse stats, and on the right is Melissa in her lovely hat. She also had a stuffed horse that perfectly sat on top of her head, but he wasn't attached, so it was a bit of a balancing act :) Pictures of all our hats were put on facebook so people could vote for the best - and I won!! I'll take some shots of my hats (yea, I made two! But I only had one in that was voted on) for Sunday's blip, maybe. Either way, I'll let you see them soon :)

We also placed bets on all of the horses. I ended up betting on Orb - both because of his stats and he was a very handsome colt, and also Normandy Invasion. Orb won the Derby, so I ended up taking home almost $30 :D And I got a bottle of 'Wild Horse' wine + 2 Kentucky Derby wine glasses as a prize for best hat. It was an amazingly fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.