Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

XXL Ball Roundup

My parents came up to visit today as a birthday present to me. We all headed out to a local garden nursery, which I had never been to before, to pick out some plants. The place is enormous! I ended up getting some strawberry plants, chives, and mint + Mr. Badger picket out an amazing little succulent plant and a pot + owl statue for work and he picked out a really pretty heliotrope of some kind. My Mum and Dad both got a pile of pansies and a couple of ground cover plants for my Mum's rock garden. So glad we visited the place, it was so lovely!

My parents then took us all out for dinner. I picked a new Japanese place over in Bedford and I am so glad I did - all the food was really awesome. We'll definitely be going back :)

While we were out, I found the comically large tennis ball Corra is playing with in today's blip. Her eyes got so huge when she saw it for the first time :) She's been playing with it indoors as well, knocking things over as she herds it all over the house. Ahh, the simple things in life :) Hope you all had an awesome weekend too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.