Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Wednesday — Bye Bye Baño

The baño has been in the street next to our property for the entire time our backyard project has been being worked on. I did not see it being delivered back at the beginning of September, and actually I’ve never seen a port-o-potty (baño) delivered anywhere, and I have always wondered how one of those little buildings is gotten off the truck.

So today we were home to see the baño truck return here to retrieve the baño. My curiosity has been satisfied.

Today the baño man wrestled the baño to the lift-gate on his truck, flipped the switch, the gate lifted, and then the man scooted the Baño onto the bed of the truck, wrapped secure ties around it to keep it in place, and then folded the lift-gate against the truck.

And yes, I know that is ridiculous to have wondered about, but hey, I never knew.

From California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.