Birds, Bees & A Baby

You can see the first two but not the baby.  I didn't ask it's parents permission to blip him.  The main blip is because the wee wax eye is sitting in the Kowhai tree and I liked seeing the tiny new leaves and behind it the hanging down bits are the beginning of the seed pods.  I will add this to my Kowhai folder.  I feel a collage should be in the making. 
The extra is another nest building sparrow with more of Kasper's fur.  The bees are in our neighbours Kim and Sarah's garden after they swarmed from one of Bevan' s bee hives.  The first pic is when they are gathering and making a loud buzzing and the next is them quiet and close together.  We then left to visit the baby and didn't see Bevan recover them.  
The baby is our great nephew Harry who at five months old is on his first visit from Auckland to his grandparents who live here.  You can take my word for it he is very adorable.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.