Flower Friday . . . Dogwood

This morning at 3.10 am I was awoken by the sharp jolt of an earthquake.  It is the first time I have grabbed onto the bed head. It was a sharp jolt.  Earthquakes do happen a few times a year.  
A more calming experience was at the town gardens were it was a picture with beds of Iceland Poppies and the big trees getting their new green leaves.  At one entrance is a mature Dogwood tree and I looked up into the candy floss pink bracts.  
Happy weekend to all. 


 Wagon Wheel     Bob Dylan/Ketch Secor  
 
Headed down south to the land of the pines
And I'm thumbin' my way into North Caroline
Starin' up the road
Pray to God I see headlights

I made it down the coast in seventeen hours
Pickin' me a bouquet of dogwood flowers
And I'm a hopin' for Raleigh
I can see my baby tonight

So rock me mama like a wagon wheel
Rock me mama anyway you feel
Hey mama rock me
Rock me mama like the wind and the rain
Rock me mama like a southbound train
Hey mama rock me . . .                             Old Crow Medicine Show

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.