Surreal

I was in Nelson to see a movie.  I haven't bonded with the flash new cinema here.  The movie was Amsterdam and it was a bit surreal but I like weird movies so it appealed to me.
I saw this print on the side of a building as I walked out.  The Suter Art Gallery has had some works from it's collection printed and installed on buildings around town.  This is beside the skate park which unfortunately was empty but I did get a woman passing by.  The Painting is All Along the Heaphy Highway  1998 by Bill Hammond 1947-2020.  A surrealist landscape.  It references the controversy that erupted when it was mooted to build a road to connect the top of the West Coast with the Nelson region using the Heaphy Track.  The track is one of the great walks for trampers/hikers.  The road never went ahead and you have to look hard to see the grey road on the side of the painting.  

MM455 Results:
My five hearts go to: Doyle 22Chris_PCor61IsbiJohn Parke
and honourable mentions to: Stujphoto,  Dcred Carolina Fitzbilly

Andrews choices

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.