Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Under construction

I took buzz out this morning, mind you, I managed to be in just the right window before the scenic flights started happening.  There was the seaplane which flies from Lake Macquarie up the coast with a loop around Fort Scratchley and then back home plus there were a couple of helicopters out and about.  This shot of Newy Ocean baths under construction is one for my records.  I think it will be a further 12 months or so before they are finished.

The hounds got: a stroll for Hamish and romp for Maggy, in King Edward Park (that's the middle headland with those Norfolk Island pines).  I've battled my brothers lawns again - seriously green gym material - and then it's been a quiet afternoon.

Off to Sydney tomorrow but latish.  You know the drill, service is likely to be interrupted but I will try and keep an eye on your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.