A day in the life

By Shelling

New groud

I started working on the door for my shed this morning, gathered the  material needed and started assembling the parts for the frame. There are so many decisions and measurements to make and to decide about and so many cuts that can go wrong, in which case I have to start from the beginning again, because this is all the wood of the right dimensions I have, and it's all "scrap" wood, leftovers from other projects. The only things I've spent money on is the hinges and the panelling that eventually will cover the door. 

I completed the frame and hung it in the hole. There will be minor adjustments tomorrow but I'm quite pleased with my work, I've never built a door before. What is left to do is the 'Z' that the hinges gets fastened to and also help to stabilise the construction. But that's tomorrows project.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.