A day in the life

By Shelling

Matilda

Long, slow breakfast while listening to news about our new government, presented this morning. Sweden is now a part of the right wing wave, flushing the European political landscape. Personally I feel very sad about the development where humanism and solidarity has been replaced by conservatism and egocentricity, seen from my point of view. I'm not suffering and it will probably be a long time before I will notice any physical effect of our new rulers but so many other groups will from now on live an uncertain life.

Part of the afternoon I've been gathering all the material I need to construct a door for my shed, hopefully I'll be able to complete that job during the weekend.

The evening was spent at the theatre, working, but before that I visited an exhibition at the art gallery where A friend of mine displayed her sculptures. I'm very fond of her gentle, everyday language in her work, so full of detail and love for the little things in life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.