A day in the life

By Shelling

In search for music

Today was my best day so far. The rented car took me to Mijas, another one of the three must-go-to white villages in the mountains. I chose a mountainous route and looked for small roads on google maps that would take me there at the same time as it would give me nice views. It certainly did, there were passages where I actually felt a hint of high enxiety, sharp turns, no railings, a long way down clearly visible. But what a road, I’m so glad I (and Google) found it. Once there I liked it instantly, partly because it gave me the last, perfect parking place and later the perfect table in the shade with a cool, nice beer at La Bodega Flamenco.

Speaking of which, I still haven’t found any music event which I had hoped to find here. I was told there was a Feria (festival) in town but that was apparently a lie. At one of the small squares though, I saw this cute little flamenco dancer that entertained us every now and then, she will act as a symbol that I’m on the right track. Maybe tomorrow. I have so many pictures with breathtaking views and beautiful narrow streets but this lively girl will act as my blip, I’m sure she’d have liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.