98

After way too much food and beer last night, getting up and navigating the bus timetable and ticketing to get to woolerton Hall Parkrun for 0900 as a bit of a struggle this morning. I'm glad we did though, it's a beautiful course.  Even if the Rule Of The Day was Avoid The Rutting Deer.

After that, some Saturday Kitchen and a coffee I wanted to go and look at a new bed for No.2  in John Lewis (other shops are available but its aways best to start at JL) and. Sweatshirt for me as I forgot to pack one. The bed I like was ok, so I'll order that, and I managed to find a sweatshirt on a random shop somewhere.  Success so far.

Himself is still a bit under the weather so after a peruse in Rough Trade we stopped for some lunch along the canal then back to the hotel for a break before meeting No.2 later for some drinks and her birthday meal proper. It has to be steak.

The extra is a sneaky one from last night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.