There it is . . . !!

It has to be a Saturday when you spend heaven knows how long with the mobility scooter up and down, already in bits, trying to get at the electric motor brush cap so I could check the carbon brush (I had already got the other one out!).  When I finally realised that that black vertical thing in the way was a battery and NOT a bulkhead, life suddenly became easy!  Hopefully I will remember for next time.
 
For the non-techies I have put a purple arrow pointing to the cap.
 
The inertia braking on Mrs W’s big buggy was not up to spec – a bit scary to be honest.  The usual problem is the brushes or the commutator, and the brushes were like new but a good blast out with the air jet and electrical cleaner has got things working like new.
 
While I was at it the buggy wound up with a birthday level wash and brush-up, and I blew up the tyres on my bike.
 
I’m making a fish and cheese sauce pie for dinner tonight, so I had better stop being silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.