“Well I’m trying . . .”

Our rose that won’t be killed is still at it.  I pruned right back a few weeks ago only leaving stems with signs of a bud, three I think.  Well we do have three about this size (about an inch), and a few more thinking about it.  Before it gets too late in the year I will cut it all right back so that we get all new growth next year.  Hopefully I’ll be able to train it properly then – maybe . . .
 
 
Been a good day all round, certainly busy.  First job was to repair (bodge) the architrave in the hall that had suffered with the hot weather, then I set too on the drive and garden.  Weed-killing, lawn raking, strimming the semi-wild edges and bits, and dead bush/tree removal to say the least.
 
Now for some dinner – lamb steak tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.