Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So... it's the middle of October and these climbing flowers/plants haven't understood that yet! They are actually getting flowers, now... I've got other plants that thrive too, and some tomatoes growing inside the greenhouse. Tomato flowers too, so I'll give them some more time. I think it's because they are under plastic cover and not in the ground, but in pots, that they're still alive. Amazing, non the less.

Since it's my last week in The Garden, I started three journals today. Right now the materials are bathing in red onion skinn water to, hopefully, get green tones. I've got three photos too, to put inside the journals and I'm making some smaller things to go in them. These are for the staff in The Garden. 
I've enjoyed being there, a lot, but it's not as sad as when I left The Greenhouse. Now I know there're good things happening in the near future. If the coming government don't fuck that up... sorry for the f word, but that's how I feel about the new government... It's worrying... 
Anyway.. that's my plan. To give the staff a journal each. I'm so tired... Soon bedtime. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.