River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Book

Lots of heavy rain showers during the night, one woke me around 6:30 - I got up soon after!
Whilst I was in the garden this morning I heard a lone curlew and no reply to his call … I’m hoping his family were not too far away!
Had an appointment for a haircut with my good friend Merville, we had a lovely chat as always but there was another customer, with a pregnant cat in a cat carrier who started some very strange topics of conversation …
A quick shop in Asda, where I chanced on a friend that I met many years ago when I was one of a team of volunteer gardeners at Lligwy - I’d been thinking of them recently :-)
Late afternoon the wind picked up and we had some torrential rain against the living room window, a chilly 12°C.
Emergency Blip of a book I’ve been trying to “get into” -  I’ve read almost 200 pages and it still feels like a chore … OR … maybe it’s just me?! :-(
Wishing you a happy Saturday night xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.