River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Pruning and Courgette

A beautiful morning but very chilly, by late morning the sun had warmed the garden and temperature around low double figures - can’t be precise because our faithful weather station has given up the ghost :-((

After breakfast I returned to working on my family tree, until I was offered all sorts of suggestions that made no sense at all …

Moved lots of pots and emptied the potato growing bags onto the deep bed, potatoes had rotted with all the rain but not a problem!

Remembered about my galvanised barrel which is full of leaf mould, so emptied it onto 3 large trays to dry in the beautiful sunshine, where it can dry enough to be able to sieve it. MrD transferred my bags of assorted compost from the large black plastic bin into the galvanised barrel - the plastic bin is now a compost bin :-)

Noticed this very nice courgette as I was moving things around in the garden … pakoras midweek maybe?

Finished pruning the buddleia, a forsythia and a variegated ivy which are under the horse chestnut tree - it’s a couple of years since they were last pruned, we’ll now have winter sunshine onto more of the garden.

Very late afternoon I was looking at the yellow leaved elderflower and decided it needs very hard pruning - started taking a few branches out … to be continued …!

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.