GOATS FEET

The weather was very changeable this morning with some rain but by the afternoon it was more settled but very windy.   I had a wander down to the village around 3 pm to do my shopping.  The car park that I pass on my way was full and there were cars parked all over the place in the surrounding streets.  I realised this was because  there was a Dog Show in the Park and Whickham Football Club were playing at home this afternoon.  Glad it was dry for the Dog Show as it was originally due to take place in August but it was cancelled as the weather was too hot back then.

My neighbour Biddy brought round some more apples.  They are smaller than the previous ones as they are the last of her crop but they still look good..

Nothing cropped up to blip while I was out so I had to come up with something at home.  I had a rummage through a box of cigarette and trade cards for inspiration and chose this card to blip.  Its part of a series issued in 1971 by Cadbury's called " Great Chocolate Recipes Of Europe". The recipe from England is Brandy Snaps.  Ive chosen to blip the card showing a macaroon recipe from Holland - Bokkepootjes - translated as Goats Feet.  The presentation is very 70's. Wonder if they will be chosen for a future episode of Bake Off.

Usual Saturday night TV viewing - so far I've watched The Masked Dancer and Strictly.  Heating is on as its another cold evening.

Steps today - 6,109

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.