Windmill 'De Korenhalm', 's-Gravenpolder

The 'halm' (be sure to pronounce the 'l' !!!) is that top part of the corn stalk that sways when the wind blows. 
's-Gravenpolder' = just make it sound together = sGravenpolder.  The 's' is short for 'des'.  The polder that belongs to the 'graaf' or (local) count.

A slow start to the hunt as it rained and showered and drizzled till about mid-afternoon.  Thankful again for cloud radar.  Not that there weren't any clouds, as they were right behind me.  The dike is narrow and only for walking, so I had to park close to the last house, after which I had to maneouvre quite a bit before the car was facing the right direction for the drive back.

Later in the afternoon, managed some supermarket errands.  The day, though, began with calls with the Viking and Mimi, and a lengthy reply again to the latest mail.  As AW says, when one says A, one needs to follow up with B.  A most unfortunate circumstance but there is no way to turn back now.  Up to my neck in mud?  Not at all.  I just didn't expect it to get this far.  But I already said that yesterday, so what's new.

A quiet evening of kitchen duties (although I didn't finish) and gaming.  Way too tired to MOOCk.  I am looking forward to fairer weather tomorrow as I plan to go hunting in the north.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.