YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Pub?

The 4 way traffic lights in the village were causing problems again first thing as one set were stuck on red.  As it was a nice but breezy morning I therefore decided to walk up to the surgery in the next village.  It was only the second proper walk I've done since having Covid and it seemed like an endless incline!  This small sign amused me as being overly obvious as it is right outside the pub it refers to.  Could have done with a bench to sit on when I arrived at the surgery as I was 10 minutes early and the doors were locked until the next appointment time.  Was first in for my flu jab and as I left clerk said something and the doctor called me back in.  Due to my age I could have the pneumococcal jab as well, so I guess I am now officially classed as old!! :-)) Called at the village Co-op for a few items and then set off home - much easier going downhill!  I don't normally have any reaction to jabs, but this evening both arms were heavy and aching.  It was also pouring with rain, so I decided to pass on the Players party after the last night of the play. Still up though, so suppose I might as well have been partying! Not sure I can keep up with Blipfoto any more, so have a decision to make before my membership is due for renewal in November! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.