Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Waterlogged

This is the Santa Rita prickly pear cactus in my snowbird neighbor’s front yard. He won’t be down from Michigan for about another month but when something happens on his property, I like to let him know so that he’s not shocked when he arrives. It was a good excuse to take a picture.

I’ve been missing from blip for some time but I have hundreds of photos in my camera. I will post them step by step, inch by inch. I remember that that phrase came from a Three Stooges skit. I looked it up on YouTube. Gotta tell you that I couldn’t stop laughing. My brothers and I watched them every week. They had to have been reruns in the 60’s. Slapstick would be considered to be inappropriate for kids today (even though parents don’t recognize the other violent in their lives) but we rolled on the floor laughing back then. I doubt the Stooges turned anyone into a serial killer.
If that link doesn’t work I’ll fix it on my computer.

I’ll get around to my MIA time in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.